相會在恆河﹣印度古典音樂家-Waka與Yo-影片及訪談2

訪談1:

相會在恆河﹣印度古典音樂家-Waka與Yo-影片及訪談1

訪談2:

相會在恆河﹣印度古典音樂家-Waka與Yo-影片及訪談2

 

相會在恆河﹣印度古典音樂家-Waka與Yo

古老且完整的音樂傳統之一。
它複雜、神秘、多樣化,且自成一格。
本片主要介紹在台灣多年推廣印度古典音樂的兩位日本音樂家–塔布拉鼓 Waka(若池敏弘)與 西塔琴 Yo (金光亮平)老師,
讓我們一同欣賞來自恆河的美妙樂音。

Waka (若池敏弘)老師:

演奏印度Tabla鼓已有二十年經驗。除參與多位歐美的音樂創作者之跨界作品演出外,亦受邀於印度、孟加拉、日本、台灣、泰國、韓國、中國等國際音樂藝術節演出。並擔任國立台南藝術大學、台北藝術大學、台灣大學印度音樂工作坊導師及台灣塔布拉鼓愛好會會長。2011 金曲獎入圍最佳演奏獎。

http://tablawaka.blogspot.com/

http://tablawakasitaryo.blogspot.tw/
https://www.facebook.com/tablataiwan/

金光亮平

Ryohei Kanemitsu”YO” / Sitar西塔琴・Surbahar 特低音西塔琴:

2001年跟隨 大師Dr Sabyasachi sarkhel開始學習Imdadkhani式的演奏風格,現在跟隨世界最偉大之一西塔琴巨匠Ustad Shujaat khan。
2004年進入印度加爾各答Visva-Bharati大學音樂系,主修北印度古典西塔琴演奏。2005年起,開始在印度各地演奏,廣受好評。
2006起巡迴於印度、泰國、孟加拉、日本、韓國、台灣、澳門等地國際音樂藝術節演出。
2010年日本最大印度音樂祭Sangeet Mela演出、
2012年巡迴於愛爾蘭, 波蘭演出,
2013年在國家音樂廳和台北市立國音樂團共演及英國演出,
2014年在國家戲劇院 和人力飛行劇團演出。
現在擔任WakaYo印度音樂聯盟及塔拉那現場藝術音楽総監。所属樂團:塔拉那現場藝術, Coromandel Express, WakaYo印度音樂聯盟

官方部落格: 西塔琴演奏家SitarYO的音樂旅行誌
==========

第2集 訪談全文 (中文)

我跟Waka老師是在印度認識的,之前Waka老師常常來台灣做印度音樂的活動。有一天他找我,問我:「要不要來台灣?」我說:「好啊!」就來台灣了。

問:為什麼想要學西塔琴?
答:因為我的第一個目的是我想要去印度。我的媽媽年輕的時候,一個人去印度旅行兩三年。所以我從小她每天跟我講,印度的文化是什麼樣子,印度吃的東西是什麼樣子。

所以我長大以後,就決定有一天一定要去印度。去印度的時候,我媽媽跟我說:一定要有目的,不是隨便去玩。
那時候我很喜歡玩吉他,大概知道西塔琴的樣子,但是不知道它有多難。我覺得應該還滿容易的。我去印度學之後才發現,根本就不是容易的東西。
可以發出聲音吧!但是至於好聽不好聽,那得練好久。
這是我們在日本表演的時候拍的。

問:後面的畫像是什麼神?
答:是saraswati,(辯才天女)。她是(代表)音樂與學習的女神。
問:她拿的是什麼樂器?
答:叫saraswati,veena(維那琴)。早期的西塔琴。
問:和西塔琴很像嗎?
答:西塔琴是從它來的。
總共有18條弦,上面有6條弦,下面有12條共鳴弦。
看起來很多弦,但是比較常演奏的是上面6條弦。
原來沒有樂譜,都是口傳。但是有時候會忘記。
所以有點像國樂的簡譜一樣。他們用 1,2,3,4 吧!
我們寫,"Sa,,Ri,,Ga,,Ma,,Pa,,Dha,,Ni,,Sa"

比如說,有一個曲子是,Ga,,Ga,,Ga…
我們就寫成,"Ga,Ga,Ga…."
做筆記,寫下來。

但是印度音樂的表演,如果一個小時的話,百分之九十是即興(improvisation)。

一部分是固定的,有旋律,要跟老師學。即興的方式我們也要學。
但是我們在舞台上表演的時候,百分之九十是即興。沒有寫好的東西(樂譜)。

北印度音樂的系統跟爵士樂有一點像。
主題(Main motif),即興( improvisation),副歌(sub motif)。然後即興,然後主題。
大部分的爵士是這樣子的,北印度的音樂也常是這樣子的。

即興的意思是,你一定要跟著音樂的系統。
好像,我們現在講話是用中文吧!可是我們講話的內容是即興,對不對?
你問我,我講話,這樣子。可是我們一定要了解中文,所以音樂也一樣,你不知道音樂的theory(原理,理論),就不會即興。

他是我的第一位老師,名叫Sabyasachi sarkhel。然後,他的家人
在(印度)那邊念書的時候是,早上去上課,下午去他家。一對一(學習)。
前面三、四年,他沒有教我太多,上課就五分鐘,彈彈彈,好!回家練習。
他有點在看(觀察)我,認真或不認真。因為有些外國人來學之後就沒回來。如果覺得他是認真的話,就會教多一點。

所以關係變得愈來愈好。
跟他學五,六年之後,有一天他說:「你是我的兒子,你想學的東西我都給你。」

現在我跟第二位老師(Ustad,Shujaat,khan學西塔琴)他是印度西塔琴我們的派別裡最有名的。最偉大的西塔琴音樂家。
從一開始學西塔琴,我就一直訂他的專輯,有時候去看他的表演。我覺得,有一天一定要跟他學,因為他是我最愛的音樂家,所以我一直在等機會。

三年前吧!他來過台灣,在國家音樂廳表演的時候,我有機會可以跟他見面。我問他:「可不可以跟他學?」他說:「好,來印度學。」現在每年我去印度跟他學。

這是我們的舞樂團,塔拉那。
他也是台灣人,他學北印度的Kathak dance(卡薩克舞)。

問:您覺得Waka老師是怎樣的人
答:有點像我的哥哥一樣。
今年是我們認識剛好十週年。
有時候會因為工作而吵架。
為什麼我現在可以彈西塔琴,繼續做音樂?主要是因為Waka老師教我很多音樂及辦活動的事情。讓我可以繼續學音樂,或者玩音樂。百分之八十是因為有Waka老師。

問:(您覺得Yo老師是怎樣的人)
Waka老師:Yo老師嗎?他好像是我的寶寶。
因為我常常好像是小朋友。他安排的東西是比較精緻的,很好的。比如說表演,或者學生的活動。他的安排很厲害,我不知道怎麼辦。可是他知道活動的理念,所以跟他可以做很多好厲害的東西。

問:行銷嗎?
Waka老師:對,所以,我要謝謝寶寶。
他是很認真的人,,我們現在住在台灣……大概多久了?(亮老師回答:六年)一起住在台灣六年了。他知道,我不知道。

所以他好像是我的哆啦A夢(機器貓小叮噹)
我有問題的時候,我問他:「哆啦A夢,這個是怎麼樣?」所以我好像是"Nobita"。

“Nobita",叫做什麼?大雄,對!沒有他的話,我們在台灣的活動應該是不容易的。

(亮老師)
我覺得我沒有好多自己的想法,但是Waka老師是idea,box,(有很多點子)。有好多想法,我們要做這個,我們要做那個。
他有好多想法,但是他會忘記。我沒有那麼多想法,但是我會去做。就像兩個互補的拼圖。

ep2 english 第2集 訪談全文 (英文)

I met Mr. waka in India.He already started his music career in Taiwan.One day, he asked me if I come to Taiwan, and I’m like, why not.

Q: Why do you pick up the sitar?

Because I always wanted to go to India since I was a kid.When my mom was young, she traveled india by herself,around 2-3 years.
I grew up listening her stories about India,
about the cultures and foods.
So I thought I would go to India someday, for sure.
I finally got a chance to go to India, my mom told me that,I have to have a reason to go,just can not be there without any reason to stay.

I really liked playing guitar at that time,so I decided to learn sitar, even I don’t know much about this instrument,
just seemed that pretty easy to play.
I moved to India, started learning sitar and found out that,this is not easy at all.

I can make a sound, but just not “real",
so I need a practice so hard.

This is the picture when we played in Japan.

Q:What is this god at the back?

This is sarasvati.She is goddess of music and knowledge.

Q: What instrument does she have?

It’s called Saraswati Veena,early age sitar.Just look like sitar.Sitar is developed from it.

Sital has 18 strings in total.6 main strings, the rest are the resonance strings underneath.So many strings here, but I only play upper 6 main strings.

Indian don’t use written score, learn music through oral lessons.
But in case forget the melody, there’s a simple notation like western music.
Their notes are 1, 2, 3, 4.
Our notes are, “Sa, Ri, Ga, Ma, Pa, Dha, Ni, Sa"
For example, this melody,
Ga, Ga, Ga…
We write down as “Ga Ga Ga…."
We write it down like this.
When we play a show, play an hour-long song,
90% of the play is improvisation.
10% with common written melody, that we have to learn from teacher.
Also have to learn improvisational composition from teacher.
But when we play in live, 90% of our play is improvisation.
There’s no written notation.
North Indian music and Jazz have something in common.
Main motif, improvisation and sub motif,
then improvisation and back to main motif.
Most of the Jazz play like this.
North Indian music also play like this.
To perform an improvisation,
need to know a composition.
It’s like, we speak in Chinese now.
And what we talk now is improvisation, right? You ask, then I answer.
We have to know Chinese to make this communication happens.
Playing an improvisation is the same thing, if you don’t know the music theory,
simply you can’t improvise any.
He is my first teacher,
named, Sabyasachi Sarkhel,
and his family.
Indian style lesson is like, class in the morning and go to teachers house in afternoon,do private lesson.
First 3-4 years, he didn’t teach much things for me.
I played 5 minutes in front of him, then he said, ok, go home and practice.
He gave me a hard time, but I knew he was evaluating my feedback.
Because so many foreigners come to take a lesson and then disappear.
I thought I would need his trust, then he will teach me more.
Our relationship gets better and better as time passing by.After 5-6 years with him, finally I got his attention.He said, you are my son and I teach you all I know.

My second teacher is called, Ustad Shujaat Khan.He is the most famous player in Indian sitar world,most great sitar player.Since I start learning sitar, I bought all his CDs.
When I saw his performance,I thought I must learn from him, he is my favorite player.So I have always been waiting for the chance.
3 years ago, he came to Taiwan,for some national music festival.I had a chance to talk to him,so I asked him to teach me, he said ok,come to India. So I go to India to study from him every year.Go to India for taking his lesson.

This is our theatrical company called, Tarana.
He is taiwanese, he studied northern indian’s Kathak dance.

Q: What do you think about Mr. Waka?

He is like my older brother.It’s been 10 years since we met each other.
Sometimes, we both get angry over music and ideas.
The reason I play sitar and keep playing music,because of him, Mr. Waka, he teach me not only music but so many other things.He let me study music or play music,80% of what is Mr. Waka’s help.

Q: What do you think about Mr. Yo? Mr. Yo?

He is like my baby.Even I’m a kid, anyway.He takes care the all kinds of stuff real good.
For example, play a show, or class activities, he organizes real good, that what I can’t do.He knows what we have to do, so he does amazing job.
(Merchandising? )Yes, so, thank for him
He is nice guy, how long we have been in Taiwan?
We have been in Taiwan for 6 years.
See, he knows, but I don’t know.
So, he is like my Doraemon.
When I got a problem, just ask him help.
It’s like, hey, Doraemon, give me a hand, so I would act like “Nobita".
What is Nobita called in Chinese? DaXiong, yes.

(Mr.Yo:)
If he is not here, our music activities in Taiwan is definitely not easy.
I think I don’t have my own idea.But Mr. Waka generates new ideas from his idea box.More ideas, gotta do this and gotta do that.But,he got tons of ideas and then forgot in quick.I can not think like him but,
I can make things happen.
So we two, fit into each other, like puzzle pieces.

============

片頭曲及 第2集影片 14:17 開始–gram chara ai ranga mati

孟加拉民謠 gram chara ai ranga mati (科羅曼德樂團)

Gram Chara Oi Ranga Matir Poth | Rabindra Sangeet | Baul Song

孟加拉民謠 gram chara ai ranga mati (泰戈爾作詞作曲)
(英譯歌詞)
The Reddish Soil Road leading from the Village has made my Mind get lost far far away,
Oh! towards whom has my Mind stretched out its hands and then rolls down on the Dust?
Oh! it has made myself go Out of my Home, by holding each Step of my Feet, …
and taking me away forcefully, is leading me to which unknown Place I know not,
Oh! what Treasure will it show me in which Turn, and what Obstacle will it pose in which Place, …
and where will it end, I cannot think it out, I cannot think it out,
The Reddish Soil Road leading from the Village has made my Mind get lost far far away.

引自 : https://greenmesg.org/nature/poems/rabindranath/gramchara_ai_ranga_matir_path.php

發表留言